Options

Parent Previous Next

Minimize to Tray

Specifies if the application should minimize to the system tray. This way the application is running in the background and always available from the system tray. Possible values are:


Never

Means that the application will never minimize to the system tray. This is the default behaviour.


When minimizing

Means that the application will minimize to the system tray when you click the minimize button on the application window. To restore the application, simply double-click on the application icon that can be found in the system tray. You can also click the right mouse-button on the system tray icon to get a selection of more options.


Instead of closing

Means that the application will minimize to the system tray when you click the close button on the application window. To restore the application, simply double-click on the application icon that can be found in the system tray. You can also click the right mouse-button on the system tray icon to get a selection of more options.


Ask me before closing the application

Enables that the application asks you if you really want to close it when hitting the close button. This might be useful to avoid the application is being closed by accident.


Skip UAC warning

Specifies whether the warning triggered by the Windows User Account Control should be displayed when starting the application or not. User Account Control has been introduced in Windows Vista so this option isn't available for Windowsw XP users.


Reset the application

Resets the application to its default values by preserving your license. This is comparable with a factory reset.